Skip to content

Chutti Mil Gayi….

August 1, 2009

Finally after 2 long years of waiting…. i am off to my home…. 😀

I am so thrilled to go home and meet Mom , Dad & Bro… 

25 days of purely home .. me alone.. 

yes.. leaving hubby here ..

sound familiar .. Read it a Hitchy’s blog..?

i too was surprised when i logged in to inform that i am leaving day after tomorrow and here i see post about just what i was going to write…  😀

well not everything..  😉

Bro is leaving home for his higher studies.. Mom will have the regular ‘Empty nest syndrome’ … so me going to stay with her for the month to make her get used to live without my bro..

That would be difficult.. she’s not used to living without me now even till now.

i will keep blogging from home…  maybe not this regularly.. but will keep you all updated.

will have tonnes to talk and eat… ghar ka khana.. wow.. i can’t wait.

I’ll reach on 4th and bro is leavig on 5th. that is the only sad part. i just get to be with him one day and that too he has an exam that day… so its just half a day.

i tried to get my leave approved a bit earlier but.. my attempts went in vain.. my Superboss didn’t approve.

But good news is .. its Rakshabandhan that day.. THE day for bros & sis.. and will be with him that day. and will be able to see him off.. on his journey to a better life.

Then i also have all my Friends to meet..

Friendship day tomorrow.. me a bit late.. so what…???  we’ll celebrate Friendship week or month.. its just friends we need and that is occassion enough to celebrate…. no matter what day it is..

My best friend just got engaged last week .. will get to meet her.. loads of gossip… sharing her feelings… me giving advice on starting new married life (guys don’t laugh..) ok i won’t advice… just talk .. talk.. talk.. although she will be the one who’ll do the talking part as she loves to.. and me is always the listener…..

Maybe watch a few movies… shop a lot.. and i mean a LOT…  🙂

Enjoy rain..  eat garma garam Mom made pakodas.. 

Maybe hve some wise chats with Dad.. (maybe now he’ll consider me a grown up.. hmmm .. no way.. still daddy’s little girl… 🙂 )

I will Relive the life i had before…

Can’t wait to get home.. still 2 whole days to go….

I am totally set to fly.. without wings..

 

P.S – i might not be able to blog this week… and i’ll reply to all the comments from home..

P.P.S – Happy Friendship Day to all of my blog samaj friends…. 🙂

44 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2009 3:15 pm

    Enjoy!! Happy Friendship Day to you too!

  2. August 1, 2009 5:57 pm

    Have a great vacation at home… 🙂

    have lot of Pakodas 😀

    happy friendship day to you 🙂

    enjoyyyyyyyyyyy

    • August 5, 2009 11:56 am

      still waiting for the rain…. for the pakodas…

  3. August 1, 2009 6:53 pm

    Heyyy, welcome back home !!!!

    and wish you a happy friendship day !!!!

    Rakhi is coming up, huh?…I better hide !!! 😀 😀

  4. shraddha permalink
    August 2, 2009 4:59 am

    enjoy..have fun..you desrve it…

  5. shraddha permalink
    August 2, 2009 5:00 am

    i am waiting for 5th aug too..

  6. August 2, 2009 1:16 pm

    Hey – Happy friendship day! 🙂
    …and happy home coming! 😀

  7. August 2, 2009 6:45 pm

    Have fun, Oorja!

    Happy friendship day to you too.

  8. August 3, 2009 7:03 am

    hey even i m going home dis month….cant wait 4 ghar ka khana….enjoy :):)

  9. August 3, 2009 8:41 am

    I understand about your mother missing you. (Who would not miss a daughter like you?) 😉 But, won’t hubby miss you for that long?
    Enjoy your day with bro! At least you get to see him!
    Oh, and DO tell us about the food. Yum.

    • August 5, 2009 11:58 am

      that is so sweet.. 🙂
      ya hubby would be missing me… he better. 😉

  10. August 3, 2009 10:49 am

    Lucky you…25 days!!! OMG
    Unheard of.
    Enjoy every moment of it an dhappy friend SHIP day. The ship goes on and on… 🙂

    • August 5, 2009 11:53 am

      han when you ask for it the first time in one year.. i haven’t even had any medicals leaves in the past 1 year.. so….

      ship will go on…..

  11. August 3, 2009 1:57 pm

    Too good dear 🙂

    Even am going to my parents place next week and that too after a gap of 1.5 years!!!! Gosh!! am imagining what all I will eat 😀

    • August 5, 2009 11:52 am

      mom had already kept the list ready of all my favourites… started yesterday itself.. 🙂

  12. August 3, 2009 7:08 pm

    Enjoy! Enjoy! God knows when the time will come again! 🙂
    Happy friendship day to you too!

  13. August 4, 2009 6:24 am

    Happy friendship day to you too! And I hope you have a good time during your holiday.

  14. August 4, 2009 6:56 am

    oh my!! somebody’s all thrilled, eh? 😀 good good! enjoy urself! have a blast, let ur hair down, relax, catch up with family, friends and some good ol’ gossip!
    and in the meantime, do chk ur blog once in a while atleast 😉 lol

    btw u have a mention 🙂
    http://thatslifemyfriend.blogspot.com/2009/08/friend-in-need.html

    • August 5, 2009 12:01 pm

      doing it all…. my friend came yesterday to meet me…

      yes i will…..:-) afterall you guys have been with me when i was alone there… and will be with even after this month.. 🙂

      commented there… 😀

  15. August 5, 2009 7:50 am

    WHoa! I envy you. Have fun and wish you a very happy friendship day! 🙂

    and please tir rakhi to VUmmuu 😛

  16. August 5, 2009 11:50 am

    hey guys.. i am home and having a great great time… 🙂
    thanks for the wishes.. and happy friendship day to all too…

    bro left today afternoon.. we had a farewell party for him last nite.. with a cake and all.. his friends came with gifts… that was one fun time. the only sad part was that he is leaving. even he didn’t want to. but…. all for his better future.. 🙂

    that means his lappie is totally under my control now. 😉 will be blogging more.. 😀

  17. August 6, 2009 4:04 am

    Happy to be home! 😀
    Nice header image.

  18. August 6, 2009 3:57 pm

    Enjoy. I take breaks in a slightly different way: I take breaks in-between my jobs 😉 25 days of leave has never been approved for anyone that I know of! You are actually very lucky. There is one more reason why we don’t take such long leave – someone else might be sitting at our seat and we are afraid of that 🙂 LOL

    Destination Infinity

  19. August 6, 2009 9:06 pm

    oh! 😦 I am late here

    (((hugs)))
    but you know that my wishes are with you:)
    SO here’s wishing you a belated Happy Friendship day 🙂
    and also enjoy your holidays!!! 😀
    muahh! 😀
    and write a post about it too 😀 coz I sure wanna know about the 25 day hols? 😀
    gurl! you are a rare species in today’s times..I mean 25 days? 😯
    ..but then you so deserve it after so long na?
    (((hugs)))

  20. August 8, 2009 1:54 pm

    happy home going ! 😛
    2 yrs of separation …………..god thats a pretty long period!
    have a great stay! 😛
    and i was talking to you about that tale i had got to tell well i am back in full swing with a post but rather on a serious note. 🙂

  21. August 9, 2009 4:34 am

    🙂

  22. August 13, 2009 7:03 am

    Hi Oorja,

    You have been awarded:

    http://kanaguonline.wordpress.com/2009/08/13/blog-anniversary/

    Please accept it 🙂

  23. craftyshines permalink
    August 16, 2009 5:11 pm

    *crafty runs in with dishevelled hair*

    itna saara late! wail….

    u are half way thru ur vacation by now!

    hope u r having an awesome time!!!

    tight hugs to ur mom oorja!

    belated happy friendship’s da n raksha bandhan n independenece day

    sheesh…. kitna saara late!

    {{{{{{{{{{{{{compensation extra tight hugs}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    😀

    • August 17, 2009 3:13 pm

      you r the comment queen Crafty dear….
      i was somehow not to replying while i am here….. but couldn’t resist not to reply to this one…. 😀

      {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{tight hugs to you toooooo}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}…. 😀

      me having a so much fun… will write about all of it when i come back… yes that reminds me… its almost half way over….. but silll have as many days left… planning to just……………… 😀

      • craftyshines permalink
        August 23, 2009 9:46 am

        awwww! i just read this!!!!

        smacky muahs to u!!! so u will write a post!!! yayieeeeeeee!!!
        *crafty shud have read this reply before asking silly questions that are already answered* 🙄

        HAVE FUN!!!!! have lil extra fun on my behalf!!!!! 😀 😀 😀

  24. August 17, 2009 3:48 pm

    Hi i read your post its very nice and wonderful…
    so i add u in my bolg list and can u add me in your blog list…

  25. August 20, 2009 6:22 am

    are you back??????????

    i m back and i dont see u… !!!!!!!

    suddenly my happiness of 17 days leave sounds smaller… !!!! 😛 😛

    • August 20, 2009 8:02 am

      Hahahahaha….. 😀

      i’ll be back next week only…. 😀 😛

      this comment has made my day… now i feel i had enough time with my parents..

  26. August 22, 2009 8:01 pm

    your blog is very interesting.I like to add you in my blog roll
    I welcome you to my blog,leave your valuable comments and your link back is welcomed……….

  27. craftyshines permalink
    August 23, 2009 9:44 am

    *crafty sitting with chin in palms waiting for oorja to return*

    😀 😀 😀

    hope the holiday is good! will we get pics???? come soon! i love rading about ppl’s vacation!!! no chance of geeting one…might as well read of ther’s….ok, so i tend to get a lil jealous…. but just a lil!! 😛

    *crafty leaves with one eye still at oorja’s blog*

    hugs!!!!!!

  28. August 24, 2009 10:53 am

    its so late to say this…but still ” Happy Vacations ‘

    And i can very well relate to giving advice to fren before marriage..done this recently

  29. August 25, 2009 5:39 pm

    You have been tagged on the topic ‘Fast Furious and Danceable songs’ – try to do it when you have time.

    Destination Infinity

  30. August 29, 2009 2:04 pm

    Hi nice blog….i add u in my bolg and can u add me in your blogroll

Leave a Reply

