Skip to content

Madamji and now Mataji…!

June 9, 2009

I don’t know how but most of the people call me Madam. Not just in the office but everywhere I go I have always been addressed with this word only. I rarely get called Didi or Bibiji or Auntyji (thank god), just Madam or Madamji.

It is common to call women madam but not everyone is called one. I like the respect that comes with it. I have never asked anyone to call me that. But somehow even since my school days everyone calls me madam. Except for friends who call me by my name. Even my boss sometimes calls me that sometimes.

Now OG yesterday in his reply to my comment called me madam and that made me laugh and think. How come he too called me madam since no one in blogosphere calls anyone that?

I always thought it was because I always talk and behave proper. And according to my friends my morals are too high and when being with me they feel that they too must comply.

Now this is a reverse situation. Generally group has a Peer pressure on an individual but this is the first case where I have heard of an individual putting ‘invisible’ pressure to behave on the group.

They are free to behave the way they want and they know that I will not join them if I don’t like something they are doing, but never stop them from anything. I am not their mother.

I believe in letting people do what they wish till it is actually harming someone or something. And if it is, then I do let them know what I think still not forcing anything.

Now yesterday we were talking about the latest scam of Ashok Jadeja in the office and I said people who are foolish and greedy enough to trust some Baba or Devi to double their money they deserve this. So my new boss suggested that I should do Pravachan and become the Mataji. Save this world form the Dhongi Babas.

They all know what I think of Religion and Spirituality. So came the suggestion that I must become a Mataji myself to educate the world and save them from all this.

He was ready with ideas on how I could do that, where I should start form and how I could arrange the fund and manpower. He was even ready to support me in this fictional venture along with the bhaktas.  He almost gave me a project report on that.

I know he was joking, but still he could picture me doing all that. Can you too..?

 

 

 

25 Comments leave one →
  1. Apar permalink
    June 9, 2009 1:03 pm

    I was laughing at the end of reading this post!!! Mataji Oorja indeed 😀 Well if you are up to it…ROFL!! sorry still laughing!! 😀 😉

    No way.. no Mataji business for me… 😀

  2. June 9, 2009 1:19 pm

    LOL! That was very funny! You are lucky to be called madam or madamji 🙂 The only time I got called that was when some Indian banks were our clients.. those guys were religious with the word 🙂

    As for Mataji ! its ROFL 🙂 We could all call you that – if you prefer 🙂

    I thought most working women are called that by colleagues or clients..

    No no please not that.. 😀

  3. June 9, 2009 2:18 pm

    You are indeed lucky that people call you with so much respect! But the world can indeed do good with a modern Mataji! 😉

    Modern Mataji.. LOL.. 🙂

  4. June 9, 2009 3:08 pm

    Dear Respected Madam,
    😛 😛 😛 😛 you are lucky that people call you madam and give you respect 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛
    hope that you do not become mataji 😛 but I think madam is pretty fine 😛

    LOL hahahahahaha

    Dear OGji,
    thank you… i have no plans to become a Mataji.. i am happy this way.. 😀 😀

    this OGji reminds me of this..

    OBBG, TPOG, QPUG, PKIG..

    this was quite popular in english class in school time.. coz we were writing in English but talking in Hindi… 😀 😀

    • June 10, 2009 6:42 am

      hahahahahaha 😛 nice comparison 😛

      anyways, OGji has a lot of weight and respect in it 😛 ROFL

  5. June 9, 2009 3:15 pm

    Hahaha 🙂

    Madam probably goes well with your real name.

    Mataji…. Nooo… Leave it to Dhongi people. There are more ways to enlighten people.

    Oorja Aunt sounds cool btw 😛

    Madam is almost stuck to my name now… 😀

    right.. there are more and much better ways than to lead them back to where you don’t want them..

    Oorja aunt.. Hmm….

  6. June 9, 2009 7:04 pm

    LOL! sounds like u’re one strict, protective “madam” from that description! 😛

    hey… u do get respect from everyone… they sit up and take notice of u… see the bright side! not everyone gets that, do they? so i say, enjoy it while u can! 🙂

    but … well.. Mataji??? er… 😛 lol let’s not take things that far!!

    Strict.. i think i am.. but that doesn’t mean i don’t have fun..

    i am enjoying it fully.. just that you have to justify the respect and that is a lot of strain..

    No plans for that.. 😀

  7. June 9, 2009 9:51 pm

    Mataji Oorja! It just fits like glove in hand! 😛

    😀 you too.. 😀

  8. June 9, 2009 9:52 pm

    *hand in glove* 😐

    its the same thing.. 😀

  9. June 9, 2009 10:02 pm

    Oorja (thought let me call you that this last once 😉 ),

    Now why do I see signs of split personality when thinking of your post–‘thermocol cricket’? Which (post), by the way, I found to be spiritually most profound and intellectually most liberating (now, whatever that means 😉 )

    And yes, the Westerners could certainly call you ‘Mother Ener-ji’ 😉

    All the best for your new profession!

    TC.

    Why last time..? call me that always…

    You found ‘Thermocol Cricket’ to be what..? 😉

    ‘Mother Ener-ji’ LOL.. 😀

    thanks but no thanks.. 🙂

  10. June 10, 2009 4:05 am

    Namaste Mataji 🙂

    Consider me as ur first bhakt but I hope u don’t ask for money 😉

    Namaste Betaji.. 🙂
    That was the catch.. i was not to ask for money.. 😦

  11. June 10, 2009 4:18 am

    well i am trying to picture out something else….

    madamji then mataji….now wat next???????:P:P

    Please… 🙂 what is this..? stop imagining now… 😀

  12. June 10, 2009 5:42 am

    😆
    what a topic Oorja! 😀

    Madamji bataiye jab aap mataji banengi tab prasad kahaan rakhun? 😀

    Prasad.. kahin bhi rakh dena.. khana to maine hi hai.. 😀
    btw prasad me kya hoga…?

  13. June 10, 2009 6:11 am

    Ha..ha..ha.. Oorja, if it is any consolation then OG has called me Ma’am too couple of times.

    Isn’t it better than being called didi and auntie. When I was newly married a girl called me auntie just because she was unmarried. Later I learned that she was 2 years older than me. 😆

    So he has a habit of calling women that. 🙂

    Definitely better than didi and especially ‘Aunty’..

    • June 10, 2009 6:38 am

      yep!OG has called me that too 😀

      OG *ahem* respects us 😆

      • June 10, 2009 6:41 am

        okay okay……. I will start calling both Sololi and Indyeah, “Aunty” from next time…….
        That is far more respectful than just mere “madam” 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛
        what say? 😉

  14. June 10, 2009 8:07 am

    OG buddy, you are pampering these girls a lot by calling them Madam !!! Call them Aunty !!!!plsss 😀 😀 😀 😀

    Oorjaama, why would you wish anyone to call you Aunty ??? LOL , I thought girls took it as an abuse !!!

    but as Amit said, Mataji Oorja is perfect ! 🙂

    Hey.. don’t try to spoil a good guy.. we rarely find them.. 😉

    i was just giving an example of what women are called generally..

    OMG what have i done…! 😀

  15. June 10, 2009 2:27 pm

    Mother Ener-ji!

    I reserve the right to address how I want. Now you must grow over your materialistic obsessions like your name! 😉

    • June 10, 2009 2:31 pm

      Well, that should be “‘worldly’ obsessions like your name”.

      And from the level of insanity in my blogs, you must have realized by now, what I meant by “intellectually liberating”. Didn’t you? 😉

      Materialistic obsession.. LOL.. 🙂

      ‘Intelectually unburdened’ as i see it…! 😀 giving way to ID nd not the Superego..

  16. June 12, 2009 3:08 pm

    very well written…

    🙂
    your’e back.. 🙂

  17. June 14, 2009 6:24 pm

    If someone gives such respect to me, I would be so glad. I think you already have what some people want! And that is a result of how you portray yourself. Take it as a compliment. I think somehow you like it!

    BTW, my boss was also pushing me to start my own venture. He said so many good things about me and I was floating in the cloud! Only to notice after a couple of days that he had resigned!!!! 🙂 So, I would suggest that you be careful in such situations!

    Destination Infinity

    Oh i do like it a lot.. 🙂

    and my boss he was kidding this time i know.. did ur boss leave to start something of his own..?

  18. June 14, 2009 8:33 pm

    LOL Oorja.. 😆 anyway it’s not good to laugh infront of mataji 🙂

    LOL.. i am no Mataji.. and even if i was i am no Hitler.. you can laugh all you want.. 😀

  19. June 18, 2009 10:36 am

    In college we are obviously addressed by others as madam..but I m addressed the same outside too 🙂

    Great.. *same pinch* 🙂

Leave a Reply

