Skip to content

Mere Sapnon ki Rani..

June 7, 2009

I can’t believe it is so difficult for men to find a nice girl here.

Here I was happily being a girl enjoying my life and now when I woke up in the morning I couldn’t believe my eyes….

I have turned into a ‘Man’. Eewwwww..

I am so hairy and scratchy… half of my memory is gone, especially the part which stores important dates and occasions. Now I just think about how to buy an SUV or the new touch screen mobile. ‘Bigger’ than the one my neighbour has. It’s just the NEWS and Sports channels I want to watch on TV now. And maybe the ‘F’orbidden ones too…

What is happening or has happened to me? The last I remember of my normal life is that I read my comments and then was on my couch watching the Sony channels show ‘Bhaskar Bharti’.And now I don’t even know what happened, how I changed and till when.

There is more bad news… It was hard enough to digest that I have turned into a man but I am now stuck in a ‘Stupid Bet’.

 Men and their ‘Brainless Bets’.

What happened was I met my friend Vimmuuu to get help on how to act and behave like a man now that I am in such a situation, and not knowing till when I might need to continue like this so better learn to live with it.

We talked for some time and then we came to THE topic of women. And he started giving me some pointers on the famous do’s and don’ts.

Now if I were a girl I might have taken my pad and pen out of my bag and noted them down, but now that I am a man I felt that it was an insult to take advice on this matter and being a man now I could see how much fun he was having in pulling my leg. I felt an urge to break his teeth on underestimating me. But I controlled that.

But I couldn’t control my tongue and fell right into his trap by trying to show off my ‘Macho Manliness’ that I could get any girl I like, I just have to point my finger towards her.

Can you believe that?

Now I have to find a girl friend for me before I change back into a girl. And I don’t even know how much time I have. The good thing is he agreed it was ok if I could just atleast name 5 of them. Patao-ing and being with them is only next step. So… First I have to find 5 women.

I have tried the Malls, Theatres, Coffee joints, Girls college entrances and even in the clothes Bazaar.. But hard luck I don’t seem to find ‘My Kinda Girl’.

I think I will have to look into Holly-Bolly-wood to find myself a girl.

1. Nadiya – I like her. Nadiya made her debut in a Malayalam movie which was also re-made in Tamil as “Poove Poochudava”.

 Nadhiya-052908

A few year ago she played the mother to the hero in a movie but looked more like the friendly elder sister.

2. Bips a.k.a Bipasha Basu– I like this woman, not calling her a girl because she is not. I agree she is the Sultry babe (just the way men like) but I feel she has a very strong personality too which I really like.

bip

3. Madhuri Dixit – The bovine beauty who has a beautiful smile, and acting skills. Rarely seen together these days.  No wonder she ruled many hearts for years.

 madhuri_dixit_13

4.  Neeta Ambani – The lady with grace. With her lineage she is perfect to be the face of the ‘Ambani Empire’.

Neeta_Ambani_300

5. Jada Pinkett smith – why I like her I don’t know but I just do. She is good.

Jada-Pinkett-Smith-Biography-3

As soon as I thought of all these names I ran to search for Vimmuuu to tell him that finally I have the names. He was nowhere to be found.

Suddenly I heard my hubby calling me. I opened my eyes and to my shock and relief I was alright. A girl. Right there on my couch. It was 2 in the morning. Thank God I was not a Man.

I had fallen asleep and the mixed effect of reading Vimmuuu’s blog and the serial had given me this nightmare.

Then i remembered Vimmuuu’s plea to help him so i remembered the names i saw in my dream and posted them here.

Now I have done my part to save Vimmuuu. Let’s see what happens now.

24 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2009 1:28 pm

    That was really fuuny!!! And very nice list! I had not heard of Nadiya before though she looks gorgeous!

    she looks even better in a saree.. but didm’t find a good pic..

  2. June 7, 2009 1:42 pm

    Hahaa! Everyone have gone crazy doing this tag!
    Madhuri Dixit! One name which everyone missed!!

    why not join the bandwagon..! 🙂

    she is gorgeous..!

  3. June 7, 2009 2:01 pm

    Lol.. that was a funny and different meme! 🙂 Good mix of strong and beautiful women!

    you want to take up..? 🙂

  4. June 7, 2009 2:40 pm

    Lol …

    😀

  5. June 7, 2009 4:03 pm

    Women are complicated! Even when they become men!

    It looks like you didn’t ‘dream’ sincerely enough. 😉

    Hey aren’t these women pretty..?

    I was and will always be a woman at heart… ! 🙂

    • June 8, 2009 2:01 pm

      Oorja,

      On a serious note, I can’t get too fascinated by a woman without knowing her thought-processes. And, that’s just not possible with celebrities. Yes, the above women are pretty. Personally, I think the most charming lady to have graced Bollywood was Madhubala. And of the current lot, Katrina Kaif looks the best (well, according to me).

      Did a couple of more 55ers. And that renovated blog–‘Rudeness, arrogance, pride etc.’ is awaiting your response 😉

      TC.

      Well… when i did this tag i tried to think like a ‘General Man’.. who wants his women pretty even if he doesn’t know her at all.. but still the names i came up have somehow established their brains too along with their beauty.

      Madhubala was beautifu and i would have added her to my list but i wanted the list to be more realistic and with women who are alive.

      Kat is good but she doesn’t interest me much. she still has to prove herself.

      i will surely visit. 🙂

  6. June 7, 2009 4:06 pm

    LOL. That was another awesome creativity there 😀 😀 😀 😀
    I loved the first para where you brought out the characteristics of a typical male, especially the dig on the dates 😀

    I love everyone in your list except the last one !

    Thanks a lot for doing the tag !! Im being back to myself !!! LOL !!!

    Btw, Vimmuuu appears in your dream, huh? or should I call it nightmare. Anyway, Im honored and privileged for that 😀

    😀 i always wanted to say that. men can’t remember anything useful.

    you in my dreams.. ! Dream on… didn’t i specifically mention it was a nightmare..! 😀

    • June 8, 2009 6:56 am

      Nightmare is a dream isnt it ?? 😛 😛

      Well.. kind of..
      O.K. yes it is.. 🙂

      but tag k liye kuch bhi karega..

    • June 8, 2009 9:29 am

      I am back to being myself..
      😀
      thats what you think..
      we need to be sure though 😀

  7. June 7, 2009 6:06 pm

    hehehe.. 😀
    Vimmuuu and his ideas!! 😀 😀 😀
    I thought your hubby would be astonished on seeing you as a man! You spared him the agony though, by reverting back just in time 🙂

    Ya all because of Vimmuuu..
    hey are u tagged yet..? if not.. now u are.. 😀

  8. June 7, 2009 6:21 pm

    Oorja, Vimmu is going to be crucified for lon because of his confused gender state. 😀

    Nice list. From yours I love Nadia Moidu, Jada Pinkett and Nita Ambani.

    yes.. good we are not in Midieval times or people would have taken him/her for a Witch.. wonder how he.. she looks…! 😉

    • June 8, 2009 9:28 am

      Vimala!! Solilo Vimala.!!.that is who he..err she..er it is now 😀

  9. June 7, 2009 6:29 pm

    ROFL!! 😀 😀 i loved the way u began the post… esp ur male reactions LOL
    u’ve buried vimmuuu underground… now finally its my turn to seal it 😀 * evil grin *

    😀 go girl.. lets finish it off..

    i mean the tag. 😉

  10. June 8, 2009 4:10 am

    well written….
    and Mere Sapnon ki Rani..preity zinta….:):)

    Is she..? well i did like her in ‘Kya kehna’ and “Salaam Namaste’ surprisingly in both the movies she was playing an unmarried mother..

  11. June 8, 2009 5:06 am

    First time here… from Solilo’s !!

    and suggestion first up !

    Where is the comment threading ??? !!

    Nice List… I need to find out who is the last lady… dont know much about her… agree on all the 4 above… Bips in my list too !

    Welcome here.. 🙂
    thanks for the suggestion.. did it.. maybe i didn’t need it till now..

    Jada is Mrs. Will Smith…

  12. June 8, 2009 6:25 am

    😛 great list!!!!

    you have nadiya on your list!!! she is awesome…… and yes, she looked like Jayam ravi’s sister in MKSH film…….. 😛

    yes, this tag is doing the rounds in our blogiverse!!!!

    Hmm.. that charecter needed someone like her.. Strong minded and young (looking).

    this is one fun tag.. saw yours.. couldn’t stop laughing… what an imagination.. 🙂

  13. June 8, 2009 9:26 am

    I have turned into a ‘Man’. Eewwwww..

    I am so hairy and scratchy… half of my memory is gone, especially the part which stores important dates and occasions. Now I just think about how to buy an SUV or the new touch screen mobile. ‘Bigger’ than the one my neighbour has. It’s just the NEWS and Sports channels I want to watch on TV now. And maybe the ‘F’orbidden ones too…
    rofl!!
    😆
    are you sure it wasn’t a dream?
    coz you got men down pat!!
    all their habits and quirks 😀

    😀

    I liked Nadia, Jada and Madhuri 🙂

    Oorja this was fun na? 😀

    way too much fun.. 🙂

    Vimmu toh is still stuck in the machine it seems..what with all the manicures with Solilo 😀

    Ashwathy has finished her tag so i think he is out..

    not to mention all the nailpolishes and what not he keeps asking for..

    psst you know he was asking for err….. some nice mascara

    😆

    really..? LOL 😀

    bhagoo!!!
    before Vimmuu comes 😀

  14. Apar permalink
    June 8, 2009 3:18 pm

    Nicely done…..like the way you have done this tag 🙂

    Thanks.. 🙂 just like every tag it was fun once i started..

  15. June 8, 2009 9:06 pm

    Ha ha … Good way to do this Tag. So how much of Laziness got into you when you became a man? and That is a Cool pic of Nadiya, I really liked her in those days!

    Don’t even ask.. 😉 i thought of quitting the tag and letting Vimmuuu stay the way he was…

    you don’t like her now.?

  16. June 9, 2009 7:54 am

    Very funny! I have read the Vimmu one too!

    This theme is certainly the best ever. 😀

    BTW, a spam blog stole my that salesperson article moments after it was published! 😦

    Vimmuuu’s was crazy.. 🙂

    i like it too. i think i’ll continue with this one.. for now..

    really.. that’s bad.

  17. June 12, 2009 8:34 am

    Neeta Ambani is a good pick. When it comes to composure in interviews, few people can beat her. Madhuri is a gem, but I don’t know why in interviews she is always so stony faced! Will Smith is awesome character and I can assume that the wife he chose should be equally good.

    Destination Infinity

    Yes she has a great screen presence but unfortunately when i was looking for snaps there weren’t many good ones.

    Madhuri maybe is concious of media.. and Yes Jada must be ‘Some Woman’..

  18. June 19, 2009 12:58 pm

    nice way of doing the tag 🙂 very different choices except Bips and Madhuri.

    Everyone else was taken already.. 😉
    i actually like these women for their personality..

Trackbacks

  1. Women: My dil goes hmm… « Soliloquies of an Opinionated mind…
  2. Baby names search - Search for jada

Leave a Reply

