Skip to content

One more feather in my cap…

May 23, 2009

Now i am really bubbling with Energy (you’ll know why i have written this later in the post)….

Arpit has awarded me with the “Budding Blogger Award” on the ocassion of his Blog’s  first Birthday.

budding blogger

Thank you dear. This is really very sweet of you. (Now you can bug me as much as you want).

It feel really great to get an award. Unforuantely i am not sure of any other budding blogger.. All the ones i know have already  ‘Bloomed’. So whenever i come accross any really good one i will surely pass it on..

Now.. i have added two more pages.

One is my first post – The Begining which some of you might have read, but as it is the story of how the blog started i decided to put is as a page.

Second one is Oorja, which is the meaning of the name.  i did a bit of research on it and put it as a page, so that all who come here get to know what Oorja actually means.

When i was working on that page i learnt a lot about it and about mself too. Why i am like this or actually why i unconciously chose this name for myself.

It reflects the inner me. What i think and feel.

Atleast I hope so..

20 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2009 8:52 am

    Congrats on your award Oorja 🙂 Wishing you to get many more 🙂

    Will read that page and comment 🙂

    thank you dear… 🙂

  2. May 23, 2009 9:55 am

    Hey congrats 🙂

    Wish you many more such awards

    thanks… 😀

  3. May 23, 2009 12:13 pm

    congrats… may you get many more of these… 😀

    thank you… 🙂

  4. May 23, 2009 12:16 pm

    congrats!!

    😀

  5. May 23, 2009 1:02 pm

    congrats ! . Get more such awards !

    🙂 thank you…

  6. May 23, 2009 2:17 pm

    Congratulations O’ budding blogger 😀
    ((hugs)))There will be many more to come..I know 😀

    😀 (((hugs back)))
    now pulling up my (imaginary) socks to write more posts. 😉

  7. May 23, 2009 2:21 pm

    also LOL@bloomed! 😆
    I just re-read it! 😀

    😉 haven’t they all..? 😀

  8. May 25, 2009 5:13 am

    congratulations oorja. Wish you many more to come!

    thank you.. 🙂

  9. May 25, 2009 3:02 pm

    Hey, if you’re ‘budding’, where does my blog stand? ‘Sprouting’, maybe 😦

    Congratulations, of course! Just that I think you’re yourself a fully blossomed blogger! TC and enjoy!

    i am just 5 months old… my blog.. that is.. 🙂

    i think blogging is a very diiferent experience. blossoming is not about how many readers or awards you have.
    it is internal.. how you grow with it. what you learn about yourself with it.. so i think i need more time..

  10. May 25, 2009 3:06 pm

    I don’t know why, but somehow I’ve not been able to post my comment on ‘thermocol cricket’, which I really enjoyed reading. 🙂 I also wanted to say there that you don’t write like me; you write much better. 🙂

    TC.

    so you said it here.. no problem.. same thing.. 🙂
    i am glad you liked it..

    everyone is a different indvidual. and everyone’s writing methods are different. it is not about who writes better. blog is just a medium to convey your thoughts out in the society.

  11. May 25, 2009 9:15 pm

    Congratulations Oorja!

    thanks.. 😀

  12. May 26, 2009 7:43 am

    Agreed, there’s lot of subjectivity involved in judging one’s writing, but then I enjoy reading what others write much more than my own writing. Grapes are always sweeter on the other side 🙂

    TC.

    haan haan.. doosre ki thali me ghee hamesha zyada hi dikhta hai… 😀

  13. May 26, 2009 7:49 am

    I also wanted to put up one warning for all younger brothers on ‘thermocol cricket’: “if you decide to kill time this way, eventually, time will do the same to you…sooner than later”. But now I feel, this doesn’t go with the spirit of the gentlemanly (NOT gentlelady-ly at all as I learnt from your blog!) game. And maybe I should myself ingest lesser spirit.

    TC.

    hey.. you’re suckin the fun out of this game…

    hope my bro doesn’t read this or he’ll get the insight and won’t play again.. 😀

  14. Apar permalink
    May 26, 2009 1:01 pm

    Congrats! Oorja 🙂

    thank you dear.. 🙂

  15. May 28, 2009 9:13 pm

    Congratulations!!!
    Is Oorja your real name?

    thanks..
    nope not my real name.. read the page ‘Oorja’ for details…

  16. May 30, 2009 6:14 pm

    its a well deserved award. and i would be happy when you forward it to some other budding blogger who is ready to bloom! 😛
    really sorry for such a late comment and irregular commenting as well

    right now i am facing a writers block plus certain events in the past few days accompanied by the worst phrase i have ever witnessed in life i cannot write anything new. i think not before the end of july things will sort out and then may be i will come back ……..
    but you keep on writing and blogging and do miss my comments and bugging 😛
    chao!

    i’ll surely pass it on to someone deserving..

    write’s block is ok you can say i too am stuck with that for past some time.. can’t even come up with decent replies to the comments.. you take care.. and all will be fine.. will be waiting for your posts.. 🙂

  17. May 31, 2009 2:37 pm

    “isugodif” 🙂 dats Martian for “Congratulations” 😛

    “igappyulik” thats from Venus meaning “Thank you” 🙂

    Welcome here.. 🙂

  18. May 31, 2009 9:19 pm

    Hey, I was ABOUT TO suck out the fun, but eventually didn’t 😉 Your Hindi’s so perfect! I thought you’re a South Indian. And I thought, South Indians don’t have good Hindi. Ah, prejudices, and you must be feeling nice to proud them wrong.

    Your brother’s still not understood your trick? You sure seem to have sucked out all intelligence from his head!
    TC.

    oh i have lived in north so Hindi is just like my mother tongue.. and yes i love to prove the prejudiced wrong.

    and my bro.. he knows it all.. that’s why he shifted to Videogames..

  19. June 1, 2009 3:27 pm

    Congrats Ooorja !!

    Well, Im back !

    hey you’re back.. great
    🙂
    thanks..

  20. June 1, 2009 6:46 pm

    LOL@video games. TC.

    😀

Leave a Reply

