Skip to content

Love every day

May 13, 2009

Each one is so short and there are so few…

I still find each day too short for all the thought I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see.

The longer I live the more my mind dwells upon the beauty and wonders of life.

– John Burroughs.

This is exactly what is going on in my life and I am thankful to Mr. John to have written it all so beautifully.

 I have taken up a short term part time job after my office hours till 31st May, and that is keeping me more than occupied. Will try to catch up with all the posts I have to read and comment. Will try to keep posting too….

21 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2009 12:55 pm

    🙂 All the best with you new job, Oorja

  2. May 13, 2009 2:34 pm

    dont stress too much 🙂

  3. May 13, 2009 4:13 pm

    Sigh!!! Same story meri bhi 😦 though no part time job but my current job is too hectic these says 😦

  4. May 13, 2009 4:24 pm

    I am not working but going through something similar…
    Know how you feel 🙂 Take it easy …

  5. May 13, 2009 4:35 pm

    Hey Oorja, how do you manage? 😀

  6. May 13, 2009 5:49 pm

    all the best Oorja… 🙂

  7. May 13, 2009 6:16 pm

    wokey dokey. but do hurry back! and dont break ur head under the pressure in the meantime! 🙂

  8. May 13, 2009 8:28 pm

    Going through the same 🙂 have fun enjoy work 🙂 but rest loads:)
    all the very best:)

  9. May 13, 2009 8:39 pm

    I am a bit stressed for time too but still love Summer because I think I can do more. Winters throw me off the radar.

  10. May 13, 2009 8:49 pm

    Good luck, don’t stress yourself and come back with great many posts! 🙂

  11. May 14, 2009 2:27 am

    will be waiting 2 c u back in action….:):)

  12. May 14, 2009 3:48 pm

    Take care and get back soon!

  13. May 16, 2009 5:12 am

    Thank you all.. 🙂

    This new one is ok, not very tiring.

    its a project from my own office but at a different site, so they suggested my name, and i said ok.

    and good that its a non sales job so there’s no pressure. its just time consuming.

    i am trying to not stress myself by getting atleast 6-7 hours of sleep.

    just 16 days to go. 😀

  14. May 16, 2009 9:47 am

    Great. Two jobs sounds you are hard worker.
    Keep it up. But yes, as everyone else is saying, even I will say that first comes our body. Dont strect it too much…its the only personal thing we have got.
    🙂
    Best of luck.

  15. May 16, 2009 12:34 pm

    I dont think there is only single option who can make u busy ………try out with ur hobbies !!

  16. May 17, 2009 8:27 am

    Don’t kill yourself.

  17. May 17, 2009 9:50 am

    Dev – trying to get as much rest as possible… thanks..

    Lucky – welcome here.. 🙂
    it is just temporary. i will take more time out for reading…. after this month.

    Amit – 🙂 not yet..

  18. May 18, 2009 4:54 pm

    Oorja, Welcome to the world (outside of your shell)!

    What to say of getting into and out of the shell thing? You’re the psychologist! My mood’s fortunately not been that labile. Had felt depressed only once mostly because of immense guilt, but again fortunately not to the degree that would feel suicidal.

    All the best with your new project!

    TC.

    thanks 🙂

    you were depressed? hope everything’s fine now.

    you take care.. 🙂

  19. May 19, 2009 7:39 am

    Oorja,

    Thanks for the concern. Yes, everything’s fine. That depressive episod was 5 years back! Things got alright when I realized it’s important to be able to forgive oneself. You’re yet to read my 55ers as you’d promised. 🙂 Just joking. Read them whenever you find time and mood.

    TC.

    yes forgiving oneself is the most important thing we need to learn.

    actually i read the 55er – it was about the classroom and homework right..? but didn’t comment.. thought will come back and do and then got busy.. 🙂

  20. May 19, 2009 3:40 pm

    Well Oorja, I too had submitted three 55ers in one go!

    So, classroom thing is just one of them.

    I’d done a post called–“Pride, arrogance, rudeness, etc.” where you’d commented if you remember. Well, as I’d assured, I’ve expanded it further. The post looks really big, but actually isn’t as the latter part is just the reproduction of original post. It’d be nice if you could throw some light as a psychologist on those terms.

    I’d written a short story–“Residua”, which might take you a bit more than hour to read. So please do leave your feedback WHEN YOU FIND TIME. Am having to recommend it as I’m already feeling embarrassed thinking what you might have to say for ‘Dog’s death’! I’m not a psychiatric case (well, all psychosis cases without an insight say so!).

    TC.

    well i did read all three but the classroom one came to my mind instantly when you talked about it.

    will surely read that post.. that actually intrested me a lot. and “Residua” is not a short story if i remember right… i saw it and it ran pages… it is a story, not a short one. 😀
    will love to read it next month when i have more free time.

  21. May 20, 2009 6:39 am

    Yes, by Wikipedia’s definition it’s a ‘novelette’. Had never heard that term before 😉 Arbitrarilly, short stories are supposed to be less than 7500 words. TC.

    yes ‘novelette’ it is.. 😉

Leave a Reply

