Skip to content

OMG i got awarded…!

February 10, 2009

The world is strange. Things happen when most unexpected. You think life is not going the way you want but then suddenly out of the blue something happens which puts a big smile on your face.

 

When I started this blog 2 months ago I had never imagined this would happen and leave alone so soon. As I also have written here that I started to blog to make friends. I found it was so easy to do that here as everyone really lets you be yourself. In the past two months I came across many blogs with nice posts which made me laugh, feel, think, write, and a lot more. Having a blog has filled my life.

 

I was very happy with this. But now as an additional perk I have received awards… from Chiranjib. Thanks a lot..

 

11

21

31

41

I would like to pass on these awards to some of my friends whose blogs I like..

 

Maami –  the blog I got inspired from. Needless to say anymore. She is really good but unfortunately on a break now.

Agelessbonding – really ageless bonding. again one of those blogs which inspired me to start my own.

Hip hop Gmom –  she plays key role in my blogging. I got my 1st comment from her. Thanks for that. I got more encouraged to write.

Max –  I like the writing style very much. Sarcasm with humor. And the movie reviews like a real critic.

Neerajalike her posts for it gives me an opportunity to use my analytical brain. And really like the way she analyses the thoughts herself.

Sulz –  a new friend from a different country. Don’t know why but feel close to her.

Praddy –  the new tattoo guy, who finally got what he wanted. I Like his posts for they are very natural, casual and ‘life everyday’. Fun to read.

Prasad –  I can’t believe how much this guy swears. But still doesn’t bother me when ‘he’ does that. I go against the way I was brought up ‘not to swear’ & enjoy that.

 

Some of these are legends and I am just a beginner. I am glad I got this opportunity to show my love towards all of them.

 

Please accept your awards. 

 

25 Comments leave one →
  1. Prasad permalink
    February 10, 2009 7:00 am

    Wah Wah!!!! Award and all!!! :DD thank U thank U!!!

    so anyways now now autographs later guys!!! um kinda busy now! 😛

  2. February 10, 2009 7:16 am

    oh that is so sweet of you, what you’ve written. 🙂 are they all for me?? or just one of them? hehe…

  3. February 10, 2009 7:16 am

    oops, my thank you is here, right here! thank you very much! *hugs* 😀

  4. February 10, 2009 8:06 am

    congrats oorja 😛
    bask in the glory of your success 😛
    with your thoughts and ideas taking shape of enthusiastic posts, you have a long way to go 😛
    cheers and keep blogging 😛

    • February 10, 2009 8:34 am

      Prasad – see.. what awards do to people… 😉

      Sulz – all of them for you dear… 🙂
      i write only when i really mean it.. *hugs back*

      Arpit – thanks dear..
      the award for ‘the favourite commenter’ goes to you..:-)

  5. February 10, 2009 12:07 pm

    You deserved all of them 😀
    But now, you’ve got some work to do!
    You have been tagged 😀

  6. February 10, 2009 2:50 pm

    wah wah, kya baat hain so many awards in one post! I’m honored by the mention, nandri, shukriya, dhanyawad…

    ok do I have to make an acceptance speech?

    Let’s jsut say i’ll try more harder to bring you the worst from bollywood and the current political scene…

  7. February 10, 2009 2:52 pm

    Congrats Oorja 🙂
    Keep blogging 🙂

  8. February 10, 2009 3:23 pm

    Wow thank you so much! That really feels nice :)… So many awards for me?! Do I deserve all of those? 🙂

  9. February 10, 2009 3:32 pm

    🙂 i am obliged . thanks 😆

  10. February 10, 2009 5:07 pm

    congratulations! u truly deserve it…

  11. February 10, 2009 8:13 pm

    Congratulations !!! Im sure you will win more in the days to come !

  12. February 11, 2009 5:46 am

    Congratulations!!

    These awards just make blogging more fun! 🙂

  13. February 11, 2009 6:07 am

    Chiranjib – will post it soon.. have to think a lot for that..

    Max – Welcome.. 🙂
    Ah.. that’s what i luv about u..

    Kanagu – Thanks 🙂

    Neeraja – of course you do… 🙂

    Arpit – 🙂

    Rohini – Thanks 🙂

    Vimal – Thanks.. now i am worried about maintaining the standard.. 😉

    Sindhu – Thanks.. 🙂
    ya it feels so great…

  14. February 11, 2009 8:02 am

    Congratulations on your awards 🙂

  15. February 11, 2009 10:25 am

    Congratulations for receiving so many awards! 🙂

  16. February 11, 2009 6:12 pm

    You have been tagged :

    http://vimalsparadise.blogspot.com/2009/02/19-19.html

  17. February 12, 2009 2:18 am

    Thank you 🙂

    but lol..my post and this ..great timing :D:D..you know why ? 😉

  18. February 12, 2009 5:44 am

    Poonam – Thanks..:-)

    Vimal – Yep got it..!

    Praddy – what can i say. that was a major goof up…;-)

  19. February 12, 2009 2:34 pm

    u’ve been tagged

  20. February 15, 2009 5:27 am

    Congrraatttss !!

  21. February 21, 2009 6:39 pm

    Awesome!! Congratulations… You deserved every single one of them 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. One Big, Happy Mumbo Jumbo « bloggerdygook

Leave a Reply

