Skip to content

My Favourite R’s

January 6, 2009

Got this tag from NRI Maami. Loved working on it. Got to know about the likes & loves of myself.
It works like this.You leave a comment on this post, and I’ll assign you a letter. You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it at your place. When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain continues on and on. You can also leave a comment and not ask for a letter if you want. If you want to keep the chain going, let me know.

My letter was –

r

So… Here it goes…

1. Rags – First thing R reminds me of is my younger bro. can’t post his picture he’ll kill me for that. So… a photo of the one he’s named after. Also coinciding with a famous singer these days.

ram

2. Relationships – The most important thing in the world. Because without relationships we’d be all alone in the world. Friends & family is all we have.

relationship

3. Rashtraprem – Speaking of relationships reminds me of my country.
100 me se 99 beimaan but mera Bharat mahaan. I love India.

rashtra-prem

4. Rupaiya – Speaking of the country how can we forget our rupaiya which runs the show all around the world…

rupee

5. Rain – Another R that I like is the rain. It leaves u with a lot of good scenery to photograph and a nice afternoon to spend with tea & pakodas.

rain

6. Relaxation – Next R is relaxation. A must for everyone. Being a workaholic I like my evening stroll to relax myself.

relaxation1

7. Radio – During my college days I used to be a major radio addict. Even while driving to college I had my ears plugged with the earphones for uninterrupted music. Can’t live without music. Though I can’t say the same thing for the RJs.

radio

8. Reading – One more thing I can’t live without is reading. And blog surfing is satisfying that need of mine very nicely.

woman-reading-by-a-window

9. Recipes – I love to eat good food (like everyone else). So will like to try my hands on some good ones soon. Now that I have a guinea pig of my own.

recipies

10. Recycling – I am a nature lover. So will try to do everything to contribute to its betterment. Recycling is one of those. Reusing the available resources before going for the fresh ones. Save some for our future generations.

recycle

So these are my Rs. Will anyone like to take the tag forward?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2009 3:37 pm

    married to ab R,mother of an R,sister to an R so I have learnt to love the letter R.recipes do not interest me tho’.Reading is a must and rains are welcome as long as I don’t have to be the one preparing chai and pakkodams.

  2. Prasad permalink
    January 7, 2009 6:05 am

    😀 my full name starts with an R 😀

  3. January 7, 2009 6:49 am

    Gmom- R got my brain Running.. i had to think a lot for this.. recipies not my top fav. too but rarely i do feel like experimenting..maybe because i don’t get much of a chance to do that. and about the tea & snacks i totally agree i liked it more when my mom used to make it.. me just enjoying.. 🙂

    Prasad – I too have an R in my name(real & screen both)although not in the first spot.

  4. January 7, 2009 3:31 pm

    Wonderful blog.. very nice use of words.. gr8 job! added u to my blogroll.. hope u don’t mind..

    • January 8, 2009 5:14 am

      Thanks..:-)

      i m writing only to make new friends…
      Welcome to the blog..

  5. January 9, 2009 11:58 am

    i would have loved to take the tag but i have already done it :)..
    nice blog …

  6. January 15, 2009 4:26 am

    Hey I plan to take this up soon…

    • January 15, 2009 5:36 am

      hey.. Welcome..

      should we go for an ‘S’ for s w a t.

      let me know when u post it.

  7. Apar permalink
    January 21, 2009 7:49 am

    Nicely done! Like all your Rs. Am the daughter of a R 🙂 name coinciding with the pic u have chosen for your brother 😀

  8. January 21, 2009 9:30 am

    Hey Apar.. welcome here.. 🙂

    your name coincides with a cousin of mine…

  9. January 27, 2009 2:45 pm

    This is interesting 🙂 I would love to carry forward the chain 🙂

    • January 28, 2009 7:14 am

      O.K…how about an ‘A’ for u.. takes a lot of time, makes u think, teaches u about urself.. sure is a lot of fun…

  10. February 6, 2009 7:05 pm

    I’m finally done with my A list 🙂

Leave a Reply

