Skip to content

Blogs go unnoticed… People go unnoticed…

December 16, 2008

I was going through random blogs this morning.

I am newly introduced to the world of blogs. Fortunately the first few blogs that I came across were really nice ones. With people writing about stuff that matter, in a way that is effective, have friends & groups to notice, comment, argue & appreciate each other.

That is what induced me to have my own. Then in the process of learning to how to run a blog, a tried to visit random blogs to see what people do. There lied a great disappointment. Many of the blogs had no visitors or no comments on them. Few of them actually writing about the fact that no one was noticing them. It was a bit depressing.

O.K… I didn’t start to write to win awards, not to let the world know what I think because generally I am a person who rarely shares her thoughts. But I started to write so that at-least like minded people could share my thoughts. So that I can know what I feel about the world I see. Give & get some fodder for thought.

I used to write a diary. Although everyone in my family knew I had one & even the place where I kept it no one ever actually read anything. I wonder why..? Maybe they were too moralistic to not pry into other people’s lives, or they were afraid of how I might react when I found out. Whatever the reason might be… no one ever interfered in my life. I was always happy with that. That is what has made me this.

Now I see people having their lives on the net inviting others to read & unable to attract others. I wonder why so many blogs go unnoticed? I sometimes wonder how not all has been written till now. People have been writing since ages. That is because people are different. Everyone writes in his own style. So no two sentences are same. No two articles are same. No two people are same. Everyone wants to be ‘heard’ or in this case ‘read’ then why their blogs are with their posts only? Without any ‘readers’ or even ‘viewers’, who pass by during blog surfing & stay to read what the author has to say.

Maybe they have their lives on net to hide it.. So that people who know them don’t get here & the one who get here don’t know them.. So what they write is safe from all they want to hide it from.

I began my own blog to make friends & share a few views. Still waiting for my new companions.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2008 12:03 pm

    ‘Maybe they have their lives on net to hide it. So that people who know them don’t get here & the one who get here don’t know them.. So what they write is safe from all they want to hide it from.’

    or may be they are plain talkative and no one listens to what they say.
    I see that mine is the first comment in your blog.One way of inviting people is to comment on their posts and you’ve drawn me to yoursGood luck,you do write well.When is the wedding and where??

    • oorjas permalink*
      December 30, 2008 5:09 am

      thanks..

      got married already.. had written that last year but wanted to post it in the first page.

      wish me luck…

  2. January 5, 2009 10:06 am

    You write very well! You can count me as one! 🙂

    • January 5, 2009 11:45 am

      Varun -i have visited ur blog &; u have many a fans as i have seen… thanks for ur comments..

  3. April 1, 2009 4:57 am

    well there can be many reasons 4 dat..this blog space is huge..there are myriad blogs..noone can read ’em all..we just read blogs of friends or the ones recommended by our friends or by the link given in other ppl’s blog(like i found urs)….one more reason as u have said 4 ppl having no visitors can be that they r very secretive and dont want others to know what they write….

    yes not everyone can read all blogs. but some one must have read atleast friends. and still no comments…! difficult to understand.

    none of my friends know i am blogging. i made freinds only through this blog.

  4. July 14, 2010 12:38 am

    I am brand new to blogging. You made me feel right at home. Thank You

Leave a Reply

