Skip to content

Who would you be if you knew you could be anyone..?

November 3, 2009

I would like to be myself…. Not joking… Not the one who people of the world see. Who is all tied up with social & moral thoughts. But the real me….

One who wants to live….

I would wander through unknown cities…. Alone…. See what nature & man have created together…

I would let my mind to be free to think what come may….. & not worry what if anyone comes to know of it…

I would spend my days at a local garden with a nice book in hand..

I would roam all evenings at the beach…. Till the moon shines right on the top…..

I would spend long cozy mornings in my bed…..

I would have a dog right besides me when I go for a walk…

I would have dessert before the dinner….

I would scuba dive and snorkel in the Great Barrier Reef…

I would climb a few small hills just for a hike…

I would have a tattoo or two… 

I would help a small child with her life. Maybe adopt one so when I finish my life I have a sense of achieving something…..

I would fall in love with him again…

I would write for my satisfaction….

Yes, I surely would like to be myself……

Who would you like to be…?

 

22 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2009 2:14 pm

    wow!!!

    I

    • November 3, 2009 2:16 pm

      Uhh that comment was submitted before I cud complete it, dunno how :D

      What i wud be if I could be anyone!!!

      Hmmm!!!

      I wud be what I am but…

      No strings attached in life…

      I would love to re do my whole life :-) and If start writing here the space wud be less :)

      But nice introspective post!!

      :-D what do you men by no strings attached…
      i think wishes are the strings…

  2. November 3, 2009 5:32 pm

    WOW.. thats a list…

    I like to do something worthy for this society and then like to have sometime to read a lot everyday..

    you are one good boy… always thinking of others first.. :-)

    and like to travel a lot to meet different people…

    and I always wished my child, to be a cricket player… phew… time has paased… its time to turn my attention towards Umpire :D :D

    lol.. :-P :D :lol:

  3. November 3, 2009 9:36 pm

    That list is amazing! I already do some of the things and the only thing I would not do is get a tattoo :)

    you do… which ones…???

    But yes, if I could be anyone – I would still be me :)

    and that is how we want you too…. :-)

  4. November 3, 2009 11:46 pm

    You have inspired me to do some of the things on your list. I believe you and I and everyone truly can be, do, and have what we imagine…if we find a way to let go of the obstacles!
    Lovely post.

    absolutely… we just have to let ourselves free.. and to be what we want to be…. :-)

  5. November 4, 2009 12:55 am

    That is an amazing list. There was a similar discussion here too.

    somehow i missed it… i guess it was when i was at home (India) and was not very regular…..

  6. November 4, 2009 3:52 am

    wow..gr8 list..ob even i want so….
    who wouldn’t????

    make yours as well.. i would like to know… what else can be done… :-D

  7. November 4, 2009 4:26 am

    I, too, will like to be myself.. probably a few things in life i would like to change but “I” would still be there… being myself. Loved your musing! :)

    :-D “Love Thyself”… :-)

  8. November 4, 2009 6:52 am

    Amazing list but all the things u mentioned are very easily achievable…

    Exactly.. still i don’t do them…. that is the essence.. we don’t need another life to be or do what we want to do.. we must do it now…!

    Right now i just want to quit my job so that i can spend some more time with my baby :-)

    After this i think i dont have any wish left :-)

    that is so sweet.. :-)

  9. November 4, 2009 7:57 am

    So, no one wants to work?? :P

    why do we work…? to buy all the necessities and pleasures.. but when we get them just like that .. why work…?

    I don’t know what I want to be like but I don’t want to be rich, strong,influential or famous, which I am not anyway – so no problem!! I hope I don’t become one of the above in future as well :)

    Destination Infinity

    hmmmmmm…. then why worry about work.. as only work can make you all THE above… ;-)

  10. November 4, 2009 8:13 am

    Lovely!

    I think I would do many of these things…

    I would also exercise more regularly and eat more of fruit, and make a time table and follow it – this to ensure I spend only that much time in the blogosphere :)

    i skipped exercing as my walks take care of that…
    i forgot to add i would be able to do all this if i get time from blogging.. ;-)

  11. November 4, 2009 10:40 am

    I like your list.. lovely !!! :P :P

    I am not gonna evade ur question though !! :P

    shall i guess.. you would like to play cricket for The Indian Team…. :-D :-P

    • November 4, 2009 4:50 pm

      TYPO !!!

      I meant I m gonna evade ur question… sigh…

      Oh…!

      lol… yea the cricketer part would surely feature though… :P

      :lol: ya sure…

  12. November 4, 2009 1:39 pm

    It has set me thinking; for we always aspire to be a step high but always fall short of our own expectations

    so true..

  13. November 4, 2009 2:57 pm

    nice list .. i would like do do quite a few of those myself !

    :-) :-) let me know when you do…

  14. November 4, 2009 5:34 pm

    Who would you like to be…?
    trust me, i m still trying to figure out… :-)

    lol..! :-D

  15. November 5, 2009 8:39 am

    I want to run away from work and do few of the things mentioned above now ;) ;)

    Winter vacation is what I need – to be cuddled up in bed, sipping a cup of hot coffee, fav music playing in the background and a nice book to read :)

    Hmmmm…. bliss isn’t it.. even to imagine…. :-)

  16. November 5, 2009 10:06 am

    I liked this one the best:
    “I would fall in love with him again.”
    There is nothing quite like the actual process of falling in love.

    yes.. it has a drugging effect…

  17. November 6, 2009 5:29 am

    can you take me to scuba diving too!!! i want to go too..

    Sure.. and if you plan earlier.. do let me know too…. :-)

  18. November 6, 2009 3:21 pm

    awww that is such a sweet post… if only life was so uncomplicated… if only all our wishes could come true…
    loved reading it :)

    Hey.. welcome here… :-)

    i think i kept my wishes simple enough.. these can be true at some point of time in life.. if not together…

  19. November 13, 2009 2:29 am

    Have dessert before dinner…loved that one, especially!
    I would walk on the beach, barefoot
    Squiggle my toes in the sand
    Lie on my back and gaze at the stars
    Spend hours by myself, doing ‘nothing’
    Just being me.

    and that would feel just wow…

    Loved your post….haven’t been here in a long time….kinda feel I am gonna be a regular here!

    always welcome.. :-)

  20. November 29, 2009 3:19 pm

    Sometimes work itself can be exciting! If people work for money or power, it won’t!

    Destination Infinity

    lucky are those who find their work exciting.. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

